Home for the Holidays

Unloading the CarHaving lived away from my home for about 15 years I well remember how it felt to come home for the holidays.  I’ve heard that you can never go back home because everything changes, but I think that must mean moving back permanently because my trips home were always as comforting as anyone could wish for.

So much is involved in having memories . .people, music, aroma’s of food or a special perfume – even the smell of rain or snow.   Such a large part of my life when I was a child seems truly magical to me now –  our family Christmas times hold some of my most special memories.

I can’t say in all honestly that unloading the car and taking all the food, gifts and luggage into my Grandmother’s house was my favorite part.  Now that I’m grown I see how little I did but just have more fun than 10 barrels of monkeys!

LISP – Mesh – Mulberry Lodge with snow
xin. shiki husky (lets walk) (The Arcade 12/15)
CheerMaster Belair Christmas Wagon V1.0
Sway’s [Snow Friend] Upside down . A
Botanical – Green Douglas Fir Christmas Tree (Tannenbaum)
Decorative Light Set – Wrap Scattered .25x2m
RO  Remarkable Oblivion– Sleigh Bells – Presents RARE (The Arcade 12/15)
Apple Fall Monogram Luggage
unKindness StiKs Lights_Dark Wood
AF* Artisan Fantasy Snowden Peaks – Wreath White Flowers
[what next} Merry Welcome Mat
floorplan. owl post / white
dust bunny  rainboot cart
Dysfunctional Designs Trellis Lantern – Wall
+Half-Deer+ Stringlight Clutter – Loose Coil
Jian :: Fox’s Fallen Tree (Freebie! from We Love RP 12/15)
frozen Animation gift 2 (Tres Chic 12/15)

christmas shopping_007

Leave a Reply

