The perfect Christmas tree? All Christmas trees are perfect! ~Charles N. Barnard

Christmas Tree  GOOD save

Our beautiful tree this year

Christmas Tree final Save 5

It seems I bond with every tree I decorate . . on my life it’s true!  I’ll leave it up a day or two to get the “feel” of a tree before I even get started and by the time that first bauble goes on, I’m practically one with the tree!  Finding the good side – as if a tree has a bad side – deciding where to string the lights and where are the best spots for my favorite ornaments.

Decorating a tree is a process and I like to make things a bit different each year.  I have added pheasant feathers, dried stalks of wheat or other grasses, fruits . . in other words what strikes my fancy and fuels my imagination.  To use a non-Christian term with a Christian holiday – although much of Christmas is from pagan origins – ok, there, I feel better now when I say that for me, decorating a Christmas tree is very Zen and once I’m in the zone I am in a world of my own.

Christmas Tree with Zhoy final GOOD

This lovely tree from <Heart Homes> for Aphrodite Shop is the perfect fit for our Christmas this year. There are lovely heart shaped ornaments etched with “I love you” and “Our Christmas together”, silver garlands, soft lights and to top it off a twinkling star.  There are animations for decorating the tree together (of course, with a box of ornaments), kissing, hugging, giving gifts to one another – they think of everything there, and then they go beyond.

Christmas Tree with Zhoy_final good 2

Christmas Couple Tree (I have the PG version):

There are 7 single and 62 couple animations with 8 props in the PG version.

The ADULT version had 48 additional poses for the  –  well – the ADULT stuff 😀

Both are copy.

Aphrodite Shop Christmas Market

<Heart Homes> for Aphrodite Shop

<Heart Homes> on the marketplace

 

One thought on “The perfect Christmas tree? All Christmas trees are perfect! ~Charles N. Barnard

  1. Very nicely done dear. I like that tree very much as well. I knew we were soul sisters because I’m the same way decorating trees as well. Every since I was a little girl we always had themed tree in every room of our house ranging from the toy tree, candy cane, nuts and berries, and ballerina. I have some other special trees that I’m hoping to take pictures this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

